About Us

Our Story

logo.png

Founded in the 1860s, Dürkopp, Koch Adler, and PFAFF originally operated as separate firms, each serving their diverse clientele in the industrial sewing machinery industry. Today, Dürkopp has merged with Adler, and PFAFF has merged with KSL, a sewing machine company focusing on bespoke robotic solutions. Dürkopp Adler and PFAFF Industrial now operate jointly under the DA Group entity.

As the U.S. subsidiary of these combined companies, DAP America, Inc. is dedicated to providing exceptional service to our customers so that their they business needs are met. Our Georgia-based team serves customers from the northernmost part of Canada to the southern tip of Argentina.

Our Team

While our principal office is located in Georgia, USA, DAP America, Inc. has company representatives and service technicians stationed throughout North and South America.

Executive

President

Mariano Ricard Amezcua

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1124 

mamezcua@dapamerica.com

Director of Operations

Laura Adams

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1157 

ladams@dapamerica.com 

Sales 

Sales Director - Fashion, Furniture

& Technical Textiles

Ricardo Dos Santos

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1125

rsantos@dapamerica.com

Key Account Manager - Automotive

Armando Rodriguez

+52 446-139-6464 

arodriguez@dapamerica.com

Sales Manager - PFAFF Division

Grayson Watson

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1204 

gwatson@dapamerica.com

Sales Manager - Automotive

Ruben Salazar

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1205 

rsalazar@dapamerica.com

Inside Sales - PFAFF/Dealers

Ed Atkinson

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1191 

eatkinson@dapamerica.com

Industrial Sales Manager - KSL Division

Karl Kitze

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1203 

kkitze@dapamerica.com

Key Account Manager - Furniture/Industrial

Greg Chupp

+1 770-324-0259

gchupp@dapamerica.com

Key Account Manager - Brazil

Luiz Bianco

+55 (47) 9985-0455 

lbianco@dapamerica.com

Inside Sales

Corey Bashaw

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1358 

cbashaw@dapamerica.com

Inside Sales - Automotive

Jorge Gutierrez

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1156 

jgutierrez@dapamerica.com

Automotive Sales Director - KSL Division

Key Account Manager - Automotive

Jose Luis Espinosa

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1210 

jespinosa@dapamerica.com

Key Account Manager - Apparel / Footwear

Wolfgang Wendt

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1119 

wwendt@dapamerica.com

Sales Manager - South America

Guillermo Hernandez

 +54 911-6404-9226 

ghernandez@dapamerica.com

Inside Sales - PFAFF

Owen Morris

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1149 

omorris@dapamerica.com

Spare Parts 

Customer Service Manager

Rociel Cruz

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1357 

rcruz@dapamerica.com   

Customer Service (Spanish)

Natalia Yepes

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1172 

nyepes@dapamerica.com   

Customer Service

Denise Moore

 +1 770-446-8162 ext 1359 

dmoore@dapamerica.com     

Customer Service

Turia Crump

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1133 

tcrump@dapamerica.com   

Technical Service

Technical Services Manager

Alan McGonigle

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1130 

amcgonigle@dapamerica.com

Accounting

Accounting & HR Manager

Julie Ward

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1187 

jward@dapamerica.com      

Accounts Receivable

Stephanie Walden

+1 770-446-8162 ext 1175 

swalden@dapamerica.com